Stay informed! Visit the SA Department of Health's website for COVID-19 updates:

800th Krispy Kreme Global Store to Open at The Zone, Rosebank

News, Articles, Success Stories and Advice on Franchising
800th Krispy Kreme Global Store to Open at The Zone, Rosebank

800th Krispy Kreme Global Store to Open at The Zone, Rosebank

Krispy Kreme has announced The Zone @ Rosebank, Johannesburg, as the location for their 800th global outlet.

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts and BeverageWhen?

The first Krispy Kreme store on the African continent will open on the 25thof November following their development agreement with local company Krispy Kreme Doughnuts South Africa (Pty) Ltd, signed in May this year. South Africans can look forward to the launch of 31 Krispy Kreme shops around the country over the next five years.

The Zone @ Rosebank

The Zone is a cosmopolitan melting pot of cultures, creativity and style for the vibrant local population, making it the ideal introductory location for this world famous doughnut retailer. Easily accessible via a variety of transport modes, The Zone is sure to attract curious visitors from around the city of Johannesburg, all eager to treat themselves to one of the 16 decadent Krispy Kreme doughnuts on offer as well as the wide variety of locally roasted coffee flavours.

What did the CEO have to say?

Gerry Thomas, CEO of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts South Africa said, “Our iconic ‘doughnut theatre’, showcasing the doughnut production process in full view of the public, will be a feature of the Rosebank store, creating magic memories for our patrons.”

Where else can we find Krispy Kreme in the world?

Today, Krispy Kreme’s Original Glazed® doughnuts, great tasting coffee and other assorted sweet treats have been experienced in more 24 countries around the world.

  • Australia
  • Bahrim
  • Canada
  • Colombia
  • Dominican Republic
  • India
  • Indionesia
  • Japan
  • Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • Korea
  • Kuwait
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • Philippines
  • Puerto Rico
  • Qatar
  • Russia
  • Singapore
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • USA

Related Posts